top of page
  • Writer's pictureTami

Final Outcomes

Thursday 20th May 2021

This post is here to gather all the things that I have made as a final outcome for the project. On Tuesday I had considered editing another interview to make a fourth part to the film miniseries however I realised that the video was not in the right format and was too large to convert so I couldn't. Anyway, here are the outcomes:


Part One of Journey To One's Identity the film. Part 1 and Part 2 still say mock film on them but I didn't feel the need to correct it.

Part 2 of Journey To One's Identity which is not available on the second website because I do not have enough video hours.

Part 3 of Journey To One's Identity which is also not available. Everything video that I want to add or have already added adds up to around 50 minutes and since the last two videos are unable to be uploaded I am going to guess that my video hours is 0.5.

The four posters and the "book feature". The last two were made with templates.

The first trailer for the series.

The second trailer for the series.

The third trailer for the series.

The fourth trailer which I suddenly decided to make today, The interviewee of part 1 suggested I used the music which you hear in this trailer.

The video about kept object where only one interviewee spoke on it, but they spoke well.

The three twitter banners.

I'm not so sure if these are supposed to be here but, the cast and crew bios.

Since those are part of the EPK, I should put the synopsis and director's message here too.

I said that I might transcribe the interviews and that is what I set out to do. I didn't want to spend to much time on it though so I used this auto-transcription website to transcribe the interviews. It gave me 30 minutes of audio space so I used that to transcribe part 1 (approx. 13 minutes) and part 3 (approx. 17 minutes). After the auto-transcription was done, I was horrified to see what it had done. For part 1 very little made sense and so I had to spend 2 hours exactly re-transcribing myself. The transcription for part 3 was not as bad but was still far from being good and re-transcribing it took me just over 2 hours because it was a longer video. My transcription isn't perfect because I left in all the "like", and repetitions for some reason (I am not fully sure why I did it, to show realness perhaps?) and I may have made some mistakes but I tried my best to pay close attention to detail and make it as accurate as possible. Below you can find screenshots of the auto-transcriptions. The beginning parts where there is some semblance of sense is because I had started editing it already.


Lastly, I want to submit the second website which I made during Stage 1 but edited very much for this stage. https://1912754.wixsite.com/yellowmelon

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page